Committees, Sections and Board Affiliates

Committees

2017 American Archives Month Committee

Jessica Orozco
St. Thomas University
Email: jmorozco@stu.edu

Krystal Thomas
Florida State University Libraries
Email: kmthomas@fsu.edu

Hannah Wiatt Davis
Florida State University Libraries
Email: hdavis@fsu.edu

2017 Awards Committee

LuAnn Mims
Lakeland Public Library
Email: 
lamimsy@gmail.com

Robert Rubero
Florida State University Libraries
Email: rlr02e@my.fsu.edu

2017 Membership Committee

Sue Rishworth, Chair
Independent Archives Consultant
Email: suerishworth@gmail.com

Mary Rubin
University of Central Florida Libraries
Email: maryrubin@gmail.com

Gerrianne Schaad
Florida Southern College
Email: gschaad@flsouthern.edu

2017 Judith Beale Scholarship Committee

Brittney Farley, Chair
Broward Health Medical Library
Email: bm12g@my.fsu.edu

John Nemmers
University of Florida
Email: johnemm@uflib.ufl.edu

Vickie Toranzo
City of Miami Planning and Zoning Department
Email: vtoranzo@miamigov.com

2017 Audit Committee

Mary Rubin, Chair
University of Central Florida Libraries
Email: maryrubin@gmail.com

Jennipher Tucy
Email: jptucy@yahoo.com

2017 Bylaws Committee

Rachel Walton, Chair
Rollins College
Email: rwalton@rollins.edu

Florence Turcotte
University of Florida
Email: floturc@uflib.ufl.edu

Gerrianne Schaad
Florida Southern College
Email: gschaad@flsouthern.edu

2017 Nominating Committee

Forthcoming

2017 Annual Meeting Committee

Shaina Buckles, Co-Chair
The Dali Museum
Email: sbuckles@thedali.org

Jim Schnur, Co-Chair
University of South Florida St. Petersburg
Email: schnur@mail.usf.edu

Jennifer Bowne
St. Petersburg College
Email: bawell.jen@gmail.com

Susan Carter
Henry Plant Museum
Email: scarter@ut.edu

Gerri Schaad
Florida Southern College
Email: gschaad@flsouthern.org

Susan Swiatosz
Boynton Beach City Library 
Email: sswiatosz@boyntonlibrary.org

Sections

College and University Archives

Peggy McBride, Chair
University of Florida
Email: pmcbride@ufl.edu

Sandra Varry, Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect
Florida State University Libraries
Email: svarry@gmail.com

Gerrianne Schaad, Secretary
Florida Southern College
Email: gschaad@flsouthern.edu

Board Affiliates

Newsletter Editor

Jessica Orozco
St. Thomas University
Email: jmorozco@stu.edu


Web Communications Manager

Krystal Thomas
Florida State University Libraries
Email: kmthomas@fsu.edu
Assistant Web Communications Manager

Hannah Wiatt Davis
Florida State University Libraries
Email: hdavis@fsu.edu


SAA Liaison

Sandra Varry
Special Collections and Archives, FSU Libraries
Tallahassee, FL 32306-2047
Phone: (850) 645-7988
Email:  svarry@gmail.com

Regional Archival Associations Consortium (RAAC) Representative

Mary Rubin
Special Collections and University Archives, UCF Libraries
Orlando, FL 32816
Phone: (407) 823-5427
Email: maryrubin@gmail.com


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software